top of page

News: Last Chance: Nominations are Closing for 2024 Women Who SPARK Awards

Updated: May 22

Alpharetta, GA – Nominations for the 2024 Women Who SPARK Awards Program closes at the end of business on Wednesday, May 15, 2024. Offered by Utility 2030 Collaborative (U2030), the highly anticipated awards pay tribute to remarkable female professionals—from utility and vendor companies—and their contributions to mentorship, innovative solutions, and business transformation, including bringing operations and customer-facing departments together.

Anyone can submit a nomination form; it costs nothing, and the nomination process is very easy through Survey Monkey.

Award Categories

Solution Innovation Awards

Solution Innovations encompass products, programs, services, methodologies, processes, or technologies that address specific needs or challenges. Award Categories include:

  • Emerging Innovation Leader Award 

  • Operations Innovation Award

  • Customer-Centric Innovation Award 

Business Transformation Awards

Business Transformation significantly alters strategies, culture, business models, or other major business facets, enabling a major shift in how the business operates. Award categories include:

  • Business Transformation Leadership TEAM Award

  • Diversity and Inclusion Award

  • Silo-Buster of the Year Award

Past Winners


Awards Ceremony

The winners of these prestigious awards will be unveiled during an exciting awards ceremony on September 16, 2024. It will be held in conjunction with the U2030 Annual SPARK Meeting hosted in Nashville, Tennessee, September 16-18, 2024.


U2030 Annual SPARK Meeting

U2030 invites utility professionals to attend the U2030 Annual SPARK Meeting, September 16-18, 2024, at the Thompson Hotel in Nashville, TN. For registration and sponsorship questions, contact Mike Smith at


Media Contact

Marlene Rosenbury


bottom of page