top of page

News: 2024 Women Who SPARK Award Winners Will Be Honored in Nashville - See Full List of Nominees

Updated: May 29

Nashville, TN – May 22, 2024—The Utility 2030 Collaborative (U2030) is thrilled to announce the upcoming 2024 Women Who SPARK Awards Gala, an event that will honor the exceptional 2024 winners. The awards ceremony and dinner will be held at Sambuca, across from The Thompson Hotel in Nashville's Gulch District, starting at 6:00 PM. The awards gala is a feature of the U2030 Annual SPARK Meeting, September 16-18, 2024, at Thompson Hotel.


2024 Women Who SPARK nominations, which closed on May 15, 2024, were submitted for remarkable female professionals—from utility and vendor companies—for their contributions to mentorship, innovative solutions, and business transformation, including bringing operations and customer-facing departments together.


2024 Nominees

  • Kerri Carnes (APS)

  • Elizabeth Lawrence (APS)

  • Erika Larsen (APS)

  • Sarah Noll (APS)

  • Taryn Mitchell (BGE)

  • Angela Ahmad (BGE)

  • Paulina Rosas (BGE)

  • Christine Collins (BGE)

  • Carlyn Altheide (InvoiceCloud)

  • Annalee Larsen (City of Provo)

  • Brittny Densley (City of Provo)

  • Amanda Ercanbrack (City of Provo)

  • Brittany Ross (Central States Water Resources)

  • Andrea Blomquist (City of Roseville, CA)

  • Kerry Crosby (City of Roseville, CA)

  • Caitlin Ornelas (City of Roseville, CA)

  • Emily Lake (City of Roseville, CA)

  • Lindsey Zion (Consumers Energy)

  • Sarah Paradeza (CPS Energy)

  • Alysse Swientek (CPS Energy)

  • Cynthia Reyna (CPS Energy)

  • Retha Hunsicker (Duke Energy)

  • Cheryl Davis (Georgia Power Company)

  • Kim Getgen (Innovation Force)

  • Doneen Hobbs (Liberty Utilities)

  • Allegra Hodges (PGE)

  • Maria McGowan (Reimagined Energy)

  • Sharon Whaley (San Jose Water)

  • Christy Dray (SMUD)

  • Kim Rikalo (SMUD)

  • Julie Memitz (Sacramento Suburban Water District)

  • Joanna Osawe (Women in Renewable Energy [WIRE])  

Award Categories

Categories include Solution Innovation Awards and Business Transformation Awards. Solution Innovations include products, programs, services, methodologies, processes, or technologies that address specific needs or challenges. Sub-categories include:

  • Emerging Innovation Leader Award 

  • Operations Innovation Award

  • Customer-Centric Innovation Award 


Business Transformation significantly alters strategies, culture, business models, or other significant business facets, enabling a substantial shift in business operations. Sub-categories include:

  • Business Transformation Leadership TEAM Award

  • Diversity and Inclusion Award

  • Silo-Buster of the Year Award


U2030 received multiple nominations in each category.



U2030 Annual SPARK Meeting

Join your peers at the U2030 Annual SPARK Meeting at the Thompson Hotel in Nashville, Tennessee, September 16-18, 2024. This is not just a celebration of the 2024 Women Who SPARK Award winners, it is a valuable opportunity to engage in kinetic learning and build your network of professionals advancing utility transformation efforts through authentic collaboration. For registration and sponsorship questions, contact Mike Smith at


Media Contact

Marlene Rosenberry


bottom of page